Membership of the wider Neighbourhood Partnership is open to all who live in, work in or represent any grouping based in the electoral wards of Buckskin and South Ham.

To enable decision making a Neighbourhood Partnership Board is made up of 15-20 people drawn from three categories:

  • Elected representatives (councillors)
  • Community groupings that have within their terms of reference providing benefit for Buckskin and/or South Ham
  • Partner agencies and organisations that can help bring about significant change in the area.

Current membership

Below is the current membership of the Neighbourhood Partnership Board

Elected representatives

Representative Council Ward
Cllr Tony Jones
Cllr Nigel Pierce
Basingstoke & Deane Borough Council Buckskin
Cllr Sean Keating
Cllr Colin Regan
Cllr Gary Watts
Basingstoke & Deane Borough Council South Ham
Cllr Criss Connor
Hampshire County Council Basingstoke Central
Cllr Stephen Reid Hampshire County Council Basingstoke NW

Community representatives

Representative Organisation Position
Alison Sheridan Buckskin and Worting Community Association Chair
Marie Adams Buckskin and Worting Community Association Centre Development Manager
Deborah McDermott Westside Community Association Chair
Peter Dimond Buckskin Community Planning Group Chair
Vacant South Ham Direct Community Planning Group  
Rev Liz Griffiths Faith Communities Representative
Will Ross Faith Communities Representative


Representative Organisation Position
Marcus Franks Sovereign Housing Community Investment Coordinator
Katie Walker Hampshire Constabulary PCSO
Aaron Webb Hampshire Constabulary Hampshire Constabulary
Vacant NH Clinical Commissioning Group  
June Balcombe Local Children's Partnership
(Aldworth, Brighton Hill and Challoner cluster)
© 2013 – 2016 Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council